Don’t Panic! There’s always tacos and beer, and then more beer- Lola’s Mexican Restaurant 6th stop Long Beach Summer Taco Tour

31 Aug

A Tuesday prior to today I was having a panicky day, and the Monday prior to that was pretty panicky too. As a matter of fact, it was just a pretty good panicky stretch. I get that way sometimes. I’m a little too proud to say to what extent but humble and human enough to say that it happens and that, that shit sucks. So, last Tuesday I decided to meet up with a dear friend who without fail, makes me feel good. She is just a lovely little lady who is funny and real and wonderful to have a beer with. So Billie and I decided check out Taco Tuesday at Lola’s Mexican Restaurant on Fourth Street. The deal- two-dollar tacos and two-dollar pints of Pacifico; a pretty good way to quell anxiety I’d say. That is of course, if the tacos are good and it turns out they are! Go check it out, for it is Taco Tuesday!

We ordered chicken tacos and a zucchini mushroom taco as well. I did not take any pictures, because I was just not in that kind of mood. But, I promise you that the chicken was ultra moist well seasoned and delicious. Though, the veggie taco was the real stand out, because as most vegetarians and veggie lovers know, it can be difficult to find a good veggie taco that actually contains vegetables. Lola’s zucchini and mushroom taco is my favorite veggie taco in LB so far. Perfectly tender sautéed mushrooms and zucchinis topped with shredded cheese and wrapped in a soft corn tortilla makes this taco appealing to veg-heads and omnivores alike. We were able to top these tacos with a tasty and slightly picante red salsa as well as a unique creamy green salsa. We enjoyed all of this faire in the bright and colorful, “Day of the Dead, “ themed dining room with servicio muy fabuloso. While, one can certainly find great one-dollar tacos on a Tuesday in Long Beach, Lola’s is a nice place to treat yourself to great atmosphere, great service and Pacifico on tap, for just a buck more.

2 Responses to “Don’t Panic! There’s always tacos and beer, and then more beer- Lola’s Mexican Restaurant 6th stop Long Beach Summer Taco Tour”

  1. google adwords express June 6, 2014 at 8:35 pm #

    I am in fact grateful to the owner of this web site who has shared
    this enormous piece of writing at at this time.

  2. Hay Day Hack Coins June 22, 2014 at 2:16 am #

    I used to be recommended this web site through my cousin. I’m now not sure whether this publish
    is written via him as nobody else understand such particular
    approximately my trouble. You are wonderful!
    Thanks!

Leave a comment